About Us
Academics
Admissions
Athletics
Faith Life
Fine Arts
Giving
Calendar
Parent
Faculty
Alumni

Faculty & Staff Directory


Dr. Judith Knotts jknotts@smca.com

Interim Head of School

B.A., Newton College of the Sacred Heart (Boston College)
M.S.Ed, University of Southern California, Washington D.C.
Ed.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Falls Church, VA

Mrs. Laura Ammons
lammons@smca.com

Foreign Language

B.S., Appalachian State University
M. Ed., The University of Texas at Austin

Mr. Jay Arellano jarellano@smca.com

Learning Center Coordinator/Head Athletic Trainer

B.A., St. Edward’s University
M.S.W., Texas State University

Dr. Beatriz Arias barias@smca.com

Foreign Language

B.A.,Instituto Tecnologico y de Estudios Superiores de Occidente, Mexico
M.Ed., University of Houston
M.Ed., University of San Francisco
Ed.D., University of Houston

Mrs. Presh Ashe
pashe@smca.com

Development Coordinator
B.A., The University of South, Sewanee, Tennessee

Mr. Billy Austin baustin@smca.com

Social Studies, Chair
Assistant Dean of Students

B.S., Texas State University

Mr. Michael Avery mavery@smca.com

Theology
B.A, St. Edward's University

M.T.S., Boston College

Ms. Adrienne Bay abay@smca.com

Math

B.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Mrs. Ryma Biederman
rbiederman@smca.com

Social Studies

B.A., Trinity University

Ms. Toni Bravo tbravo@smca.com

Fine Arts

B.A., Universidad Ibero Americana, Mexico
M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Mrs. Corinne Callahan ccallahan@smca.com

Director of Communications

B.A., Texas State University

Mr. David Caudillo dcaudillo@smca.com

Maintenance

Mr. John Clanton jclanton@smca.com

Social Studies

B.S. Texas State University

Dr. Joshua Coleman
jcoleman@smca.com

Theology, Chair

B.A. Spring Hill College
M.A., University of Denver
Ph.D.,University of Denver

Mr. Mark Craig mcraig@smca.com

Science

B.S.E.E., The University of Texas at El Paso
M.S.E.E., The University of Texas at Austin

Mr. William Cutrer wcutrer@smca.com

Development Coordinator

B.A., University of the South

Mrs. Leah Esparza lesparza@smca.com

Associate Director of Admissions

B.B.A., Texas Tech University

Mrs. Becky Frost bfrost@smca.com

Business Office Assistant

B.B.A., Texas State University

Mrs. Shannon Galloway sgalloway@smca.com

Science
B.A. Concordia University

Mrs. Genie Glade
gglade@smca.com

Counseling Office Assistant
B.S. The University of Texas at Austin

Mrs. Amparo Gonzales agonzales@smca.com

Custodian

Ms. Deborah Gray
dgray@smca.com

Food Service

Ms. Heidi Gray hgray@smca.com

Foreign Language, Chair
College Counseling Assistant

B.A., University of Arizona, Tucson
M.A., Florida State University, Tallahassee

Mrs. Megan Kraft Gray
mgray@smca.com

Alumni Relations Coordinator/Communications Assistant

B.A., Saint Mary's College, Notre Dame

Ms. Katherine Greco kgreco@smca.com

English

B.A., St. John's College
M.S.Ed., University of Pennsylvania


Ms. LaTwayna Griffin
lgriffin@smca.com

Dining Hall Manager

A.D., Texas Culinary Academy

Mr. Carlon Haas chaas@smca.com

Coordinator of International Studies
Entrepreneurship Center

B.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Ms. Peggy Hanley phanley@smca.com

Director of Development

B.S., The University of Texas at Austin
M.A., St. Mary's University, Minnesota

Mr. Donald Haynes dhaynes@smca.com

Math Center Coordinator

B.S., Sam Houston State College

Ms. Reem Kattura rkattura@smca.com

Math

B.S., The University of Texas at Austin

Mr. Ivan Klousia iklousia@smca.com

Director of Fine Arts

B.S., Oklahoma State University
M.F.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Mrs. Charlotte Knepp cknepp@smca.com

Director of Counseling

B.A., The University of Texas at Austin
M.A.T., J.D., University of N. Carolina at Chapel Hill

Mr. David Koch dkoch@smca.com

Business Manager/Social Studies

B.B.A., M.B.A., St. Edward's University

Mrs. Ginny Koch gkoch@smca.com

Business Office Assistant/Development Assistant

B.B.A., St. Edward's University

Mrs. Susan Kohagen skohagen@smca.com

Executive Assistant

B.S., Central Connecticut State University

Mrs. Kami Land kland@smca.com

Fine Arts

B.F.A., The School of Art Institute of Chicago

Mr. Peter Lang plang@smca.com

Custodian

Ms. Leola Lauderdale
llauderdale@smca.com

Food Service

Mr. Anthony Lee alee@smca.com

Custodian/Maintenance

Mrs. Laura Litschi llitschi@smca.com

Theology

B.A., University of Notre Dame
M.S., Pace University

Dr. Charlotte May cmay@smca.com

Math

B.S., Ball State University
M.A., Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin



Rev. James McDonough, O.P jmcdonough@smca.com

Chaplain

B.S., St. Mary’s College, Minnesota
B.A., M.A., Aquinas Institute

Ms. Donice Molinare
dmolinare@smca.com

Food Service
Odessa Junior College

Mr. Brian Moreland
bmoreland@smca.com

Athletic Director/Transportation Supervisor

B.S., The University of Mississippi

Mr. Steve Moreland smoreland@smca.com

Music

B.M., Stephen F. Austin State University
M.M., Stephen F. Austin State University

Mrs. Anna Morrison amorrison@smca.com

Social Studies

B.A. Texas State University

Mrs. Gloria Ojeda gojeda@smca.com

Custodian

Mr. Benjamin Ortiz bortiz@smca.com

Math, Chair

B.S., Bethel College
M.A.T., St. Edward's University

Mr. Darrell Pantalone dpantalone@smca.com

Social Studies

B.S., The University of Texas at Austin

Mrs. Angela Parsons aparsons@smca.com

Science, Chair

B.S., Lamar University
M.S., University of North Texas

Mr. Wade Pellerin wpellerin@smca.com

Facilities and Grounds Supervisor

A.S., Austin Community College
McNeese State University

Mrs. Kelly Perez kperez@smca.com

Athletic Office Assistant
Scheduling Coordinator
B.A., St. Joseph’s University

Mr. Calvin Powell cpowell@smca.com

Substitute Coordinator/Health

B.S., Southwestern College, Winfield, KS
M.Ed., Langston University

Mrs. Paula Priour ppriour@smca.com

English

B.A., Cedarville College

Mrs. Ayne Ray aray@smca.com

Librarian

B.A., M.A., Kansas State University
M.S., The University of Texas at Austin

Ms. Kathleen Reeves kreeves@smca.com

English

B.A., Yale College
M.A., New York University

Dr. Luis Salas lsalas@smca.com

Foreign Language

B.A., St. John's College
M.A., Rutgers University
M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Ms. Lisa Schaffer lschaffer@smca.com

Receptionist/Attendance

B.A., Trinity University

Mrs. Patrice Scheier pscheier@smca.com

Computer Science

B.A., Adams State College

Mr. Calvin Schiraldi cschiraldi@smca.com

Athletic Fields/Grounds Maintenance

B.S., The University of Texas at Austin

Dr. Dennis Sheeter
dsheeter@smca.com

Science

B.S., University of California, San Diego
Ph.D., University of California, San Diego

Ms. Sarah Silvernail
ssilvernail@smca.com

Special Projects/Substitute

B.S.,Washington State University

Mrs. Heidi Sloan hsloan@smca.com

Foreign Language

B.A., Furman University
B.S., Kennesaw State College

Mr. Clay Smith csmith@smca.com

Science

B.S., The University of Texas at Austin

Mr. Mackey Smith msmith@smca.com

Math

B.S., Trinity University

Mr. Gerry Soto
gsoto@smca.com

Theology

B.A., University of the Incarnate Word, San Antonio
M.Th., St. Mary's University, San Antonio

Mr. Aaron Stancik astancik@smca.com

Director of Admissions

B.S., Texas State University

Ms. Amy Stephenson astephenson@smca.com

Network Administrator

B.A., University of Dayton

Mrs. Stephanie Stewart sstewart@smca.com

English, Chair

B.A., University of Dayton
M.A., Texas State University

Mr. Augustine Tijerina
atijerina@smca.com

Transportation

Triton College
College of Dupage

Ms. Jennifer Tracey jtracey@smca.com

Math

B.S., Texas State University
M.A., University of Central Arkansas

Mrs. Kristine Vanwisse kvanwisse@smca.com

Foreign Language

B.A., Texas State University
M.A., Regis University

Dr. Michael Volonnino mvolonnino@smca.com

Assistant Head of School/Social Studies

A.B., Harvard University
M.Ed., Rutgers University
Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Mr. George Waguespack gwaguespack@smca.com

Dean of Students

B.S., University of South Alabama
M.Ed., Loyola University, New Orleans

Dr. Penny Weibly pweibly@smca.com

English

B.A., University of California, Los Angeles
M.A., Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Mr. Kevin White kwhite@smca.com

Campus Minister

B.A., St. Edwards University

Ms. Gretchen Williams gwilliams@smca.com

Academic Counselor
B.A., Salem College
M. of Music, University of North Carolina
M.A., Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary

Mrs. Cheryl Winkler cwinkler@smca.com

Business Office Assistant

B.A., The University of Texas at Austin
Facebook     +     Twitter     +     Calendar     +     YouTube
   +   3000 Barton Creek Blvd.   +   Austin, TX 78735   +   T: 512-328-2323   +   F: 512-328-2327